![]() |
|
|||
Hands & Bat
USSSA Baseball, 14U Batter (not swinging and not in the strike zone) is hit on the hands by a pitch. Ball goes into fair territory where it is fielded and thrown to 1B. Batter is called out. I did not understand this and asked the plate umpire between innings if the batter had swung on a third strike and was hit. "No", he replied, "he was thrown out at 1B."
The ball should have been dead and the runner should have been awarded 1B, correct? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Hands together | tmielke | Softball | 15 | Thu May 29, 2008 07:12pm |
Hands | SRW | Softball | 17 | Thu May 24, 2007 12:12am |
Clean Hands - Dirty Hands | Stripes13 | Football | 6 | Tue Nov 14, 2006 06:13am |
Hands at the Net | lightenup | Volleyball | 4 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:14pm |
Does the bat have hands? | Jeffrey A. Mathison | Baseball | 9 | Tue Jul 09, 2002 12:52pm |