![]() |
|
|||
NFHS - Appeal Play
What are your thoughts on this one?
Jones, advancing from first to third, fails to touch second base and is standing on third when the throw from the outfield goes into the dugout. A. The umpire is to immediately declare Jones out for missing second base. B. Because Jones missed second base, he cannot be awarded home from the errant throw to the dugout. C. If Jones attempts to return to second base, the defense cannot appeal his missing second until Jones has completed his opportunity to correct the mistake. D. Jones cannot legally return to his missed base and is subject to being declared out upon proper and successful appeal.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS appeal | zebra2955 | Baseball | 13 | Tue Apr 21, 2015 07:15pm |
Fourth out appeal - NFHS | Andy | Softball | 2 | Tue Jan 26, 2010 08:32pm |
NFHS End of Game Appeal | mok | Baseball | 4 | Tue Apr 01, 2003 02:20am |
NFHS Appeal play | refump24 | Baseball | 3 | Tue Apr 09, 2002 10:55am |
NFHS Appeal Guidelines | collinb | Softball | 2 | Sat Feb 24, 2001 09:56pm |