View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 26, 2017, 09:20am
johnnyg08 johnnyg08 is offline
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
NFHS - Appeal Play

What are your thoughts on this one?

Jones, advancing from first to third, fails to touch second base and is standing on third when the throw from the outfield
goes into the dugout.

A. The umpire is to immediately declare Jones out for missing second base.

B. Because Jones missed second base, he cannot be awarded home from the errant throw to the dugout.

C. If Jones attempts to return to second base, the defense cannot appeal his missing second until Jones has completed his
opportunity to correct the mistake.

D. Jones cannot legally return to his missed base and is subject to being declared out upon proper and successful appeal.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote