![]() |
|
|||
|
2.22.1 SITUATION B: B1 hits the ball into the gap. He rounds first and heads to second base. F6 blocks the base (a) while the outfielder still has the ball, (b) after F6 catches the ball, or (c) the ball is in motion from the outfield and F6 will probably make a play on B1. RULING: Obstruction in (a); legal in (b); obstruction in (c) if F6 denies access to the base without possession of the ball.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Obstruction or not? | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 12 | Sun Jun 17, 2012 07:04pm |
| Obstruction | jmkupka | Softball | 19 | Thu Sep 22, 2011 03:47pm |
| FED Obstruction | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 7 | Mon May 03, 2010 01:07pm |
| Obstruction or not? | dddunn3d | Baseball | 4 | Sun Jul 18, 2004 09:09pm |
| ASA new obstruction | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 14 | Fri Jul 02, 2004 11:56am |