![]() |
|
|||
Over and back scenarios
Over and back or not?s
While bringing the ball up the court A1 has the ball in the front court, passes to A2 who is airborne and has not made contact yet with the front court floor? Same scenario as above, but the ball does not leave the front court, but A2 has still not contacted the floor in the frontcourt prior to catching the pass? 3rd scenario, A1 passes to A2; however, this time airborne A2 is in physical contact with B1 who is in the front court? My understanding is in the first 2 scenarios there would be a violation, because A2 has not established themselves in the frontcourt until actually touching the front court floor. However, in the 3rd scenario since A1 is touching B2 who is considered in the front court there is no violation. Thoughts. I couldnt seem to find what I was looking for in the rules book. Thanks |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Two Scenarios | TheWahls7 | Softball | 9 | Fri May 21, 2010 02:17pm |
Two Scenarios from Last Night | Suudy | Football | 22 | Thu Oct 04, 2007 08:04am |
Two scenarios | jking_94577 | Basketball | 8 | Sat Mar 12, 2005 07:51am |
more FT Scenarios? | Troward | Basketball | 3 | Tue Nov 05, 2002 07:18pm |
Two scenarios | Danvrapp | Basketball | 41 | Tue Aug 07, 2001 08:53pm |