The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 07, 2012, 10:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SC
Posts: 119
DOG v T

In a GJV game tonight, late in the 4th quarter, A has FCELTI. B is guarding the throw-in flailing her arms coming over the boundary line. I blow the whistle for the violation and on her next (last) swipe after the whistle, she contacts the ball. As I go to the table, the touching of the ball goes through my head for a split second before "game management" pops into my head. B was down 20 and there were maybe 2 minutes left. So I called the DOG and moved on.

I know by rule (after looking at my books to double check) that touching or dislodging the ball is a player T along with a DOG if not previously warned. But she touched the ball after the whistle had blown, making the ball dead. She didn't touch the player (therefore not intentional or flagrant). So right call, wrong call, or the "game management" call which I hate, loathe, and despise, or other comments?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1