Quote:
Originally Posted by McMac
By rule on the breaking of the plane violation, but if the breaking is immediately followed by contact with the ball or dislodging (T) or contact with the body (Int) we upgrade to the appropriate foul.
|
"Upgrade" is not a happy choice. We upgrade a common foul to INT or flagrant. We can't upgrade a violation to a foul: they're two completely different kinds, not different degrees of one kind.
We
ignore the violation when calling the T or INT for contact with the ball/thrower.