![]() |
|
|||
kick 'im while he's down
Adult men's "wreck" ball, NFHS rules. (I know, my first mistake is doing these games in the first place!)
B1 is face down on the floor at the feet of A1 after an unsuccessful dive for a loose ball. The play has moved on. A1 chooses to step over B1 to rejoin the play (rather than go around), and his foot inadvertantly contacts the head of B1. Do you call an off-ball team control foul on A1 if 1) it is early in the game and there are no emotions yet, 2) it is the fourth quarter, A1 has four fouls, and he has given you attitude on every call. I was in situation (2), and was torn between - wanting to get rid of a player with attitude who just kicked an opponent in the head, and - not wanting to disqualify a guy on a ticky tack contact. I called the foul, and he added a T to his count on the way to the bench. He later called the league administrator, who luckily had attended the game and backed me up. The administrator did not really see the kick, but agreed with me on the T. If it had been situation (1), I probably would have warned him and let it go. What would you guys do? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Another Kick question (free kick) | referee20 | Football | 15 | Wed Sep 16, 2009 08:14pm |
Did I kick this | fonzzy07 | Basketball | 49 | Sun Jan 21, 2007 02:28pm |
kick off | yankeesfan | Football | 2 | Sat Sep 03, 2005 09:50am |
Kick or no? | ChuckElias | Basketball | 26 | Mon Feb 16, 2004 01:20pm |
Kick This! | JMN | Football | 2 | Fri Jan 10, 2003 01:57pm |