The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 19, 2008, 06:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: California
Posts: 28
Batter/Runner question

ASA fastpitch 12U

1 out, batter gets base on balls, rounds first and stops for a split second and returns to first. R1 is on 3rd base no other runners, if that makes a difference.

Is the runner out?

It is my understanding that as soon as the batter has the right to first base, she is now considered a "runner" and has all the same rights to advance as a batter/runner who just hit a base hit.

See rule 8.8.x NSA rules in notes

Thanks!

Last edited by kfrisbee; Sun Oct 19, 2008 at 07:06am. Reason: information addition
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tag on batter/runner shipwreck Softball 30 Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:28am
Is the batter-runner out? M&M Guy Softball 6 Fri Sep 22, 2006 04:20pm
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter wfwbb Baseball 12 Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm
Batter passes runner Tony B Baseball 1 Sat Mar 30, 2002 11:17pm
Batter/runner Wclapper Softball 5 Sun Mar 12, 2000 03:33pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1