![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Batter/Runner question
			 
			
			
			ASA fastpitch 12U 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			1 out, batter gets base on balls, rounds first and stops for a split second and returns to first. R1 is on 3rd base no other runners, if that makes a difference. Is the runner out? It is my understanding that as soon as the batter has the right to first base, she is now considered a "runner" and has all the same rights to advance as a batter/runner who just hit a base hit. See rule 8.8.x NSA rules in notes Thanks! Last edited by kfrisbee; Sun Oct 19, 2008 at 07:06am. Reason: information addition  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| tag on batter/runner | shipwreck | Softball | 30 | Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:28am | 
| Is the batter-runner out? | M&M Guy | Softball | 6 | Fri Sep 22, 2006 04:20pm | 
| Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm | 
| Batter passes runner | Tony B | Baseball | 1 | Sat Mar 30, 2002 11:17pm | 
| Batter/runner | Wclapper | Softball | 5 | Sun Mar 12, 2000 03:33pm |