![]() |
|
|||
|
Ruling.....
Team A is down by 2 with 4.5 seconds to go. Clock is stopped due to TO. A inbounds ball at about 3/4 court. A1 takes shot and sinks it for a three.
Clock never started! Officials redid the play and Team A ends up missing this time and lose the game. I don't believe this is correct. Should they have counted the basket and then determined if anytime was on the clock or give Team B the ball with 4.5 left after counting the bucket? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ruling? | xxssmen | Basketball | 3 | Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:44am |
| A Ruling, Please? | JJ | Baseball | 10 | Fri Jun 04, 2004 01:27pm |
| Ruling PLease | sm_bbcoach | Baseball | 5 | Sat Jul 12, 2003 05:41am |
| What is the right ruling? | Indy_Ref | Basketball | 20 | Mon Dec 16, 2002 09:02am |
| 9.7.2 Ruling? | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 4 | Wed Nov 13, 2002 08:26pm |