The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Ruling.....

Team A is down by 2 with 4.5 seconds to go. Clock is stopped due to TO. A inbounds ball at about 3/4 court. A1 takes shot and sinks it for a three.

Clock never started! Officials redid the play and Team A ends up missing this time and lose the game.

I don't believe this is correct. Should they have counted the basket and then determined if anytime was on the clock or give Team B the ball with 4.5 left after counting the bucket?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ruling? xxssmen Basketball 3 Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:44am
A Ruling, Please? JJ Baseball 10 Fri Jun 04, 2004 01:27pm
Ruling PLease sm_bbcoach Baseball 5 Sat Jul 12, 2003 05:41am
What is the right ruling? Indy_Ref Basketball 20 Mon Dec 16, 2002 09:02am
9.7.2 Ruling? Jeff the Ref Basketball 4 Wed Nov 13, 2002 08:26pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1