![]() |
|
|||
|
Timing Clarification on scrimmage kicks
A's ball 4th and 8 on A40. A punts the ball and R runs into the kicker. R catches the ball at the B35 and is immediately tackled.
I believe I made a clock mistake last week on this one. I went on the RFP. You can argue that we stopped the clock for two reasons. To award B a new series following a legal kick and also to administer a foul. So when the penalty was accepted it was 4th and 3 and I started on the RFP because I didn't actually award the series. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Just for kicks | The Roamin' Umpire | Football | 20 | Fri Sep 01, 2006 01:49pm |
| Scrimmage Kicks | lds7199 | Football | 3 | Fri Oct 28, 2005 11:52am |
| help on scrimmage kicks | ref5678 | Football | 6 | Fri Aug 05, 2005 10:40am |
| PAT Kicks | Tom Cook | Football | 4 | Mon Nov 26, 2001 01:57pm |
| SCRIMMAGE KICKS | mike latham | Football | 7 | Thu Oct 25, 2001 01:57pm |