The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 16, 2001, 11:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 426
Send a message via AIM to dhodges007 Send a message via Yahoo to dhodges007
Question

Shot goes up, foul away from the ball...ball goes in. Bucket is good, however does the team then receive the ball back, or is the foul the only penalty that they get? What rule backs that up?

Also, I heard that the ball cannot pass the plane of the backcourt...even if the ball doesn't touch the ground... what rule states differently?

Thanks
__________________
~Hodges

My two sense!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1