The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 15, 2006, 12:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 60
My partner and I were officiating a high school game tonight and, for the first time, ran into this situation.

Inbound underneath the basket after a foul. A1 throws it about 2 feet to A2 who has gotten good seal position on her defender. Realizing she has maneuvered too far under the goal to get a good shot, A2 she sticks the ball out to handoff (not pass which is a key point) to A1 who is coming inbounds after the pass. Pushing off to gain more leverage and speed, A1 is clearly on the baseline when her and A2 gain joint possession of the ball. It was a split second action, but they both have solid possession. Is this a violation because A1 had dual possession with a teammate while she had a foot out of bounds or does A2, by the book, have possession until she releases the ball?

Hope that was a clear description of what happened.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1