The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 04, 2004, 06:22pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb

Ok, so I had this today and it sparked some debate at half time. Julian, especially, what do you think? Please try not to look at the white book.

(Mechanics sidenote for ref18, since Cdn mechs are different. 4-person crew, I'm the short side guy, therefore am the free guy. So I bail because I got 2 WRs going deep. It becomes obvious the QB is not passing, so I come back to the play. I was only about 8 yards downfield.)


Team A 3D/3 at A-37. Team A passer boots left, towards my side of the field (hence me coming back to the play), and pitches it to a teammate just as a defender approaches him. Turns out the pitch was in a forward direction. So I flag. The R also flags. After the ball is dead, the R and I discuss. Turns out the passer was past the LS (at the A-41).

What's the call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1