View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 04, 2004, 08:15pm
ref18 ref18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Mike, thanks for posting that question, because as I was refreshing myself with Rule 6, I came upon the answer to one of the questions I had trouble with on the exam. You might remeber me posting this.

A kick which is blocked in an offside direction may be legally recovered by any player.


This is covered in 6.3.5(2).

Now I know why I couldn't find it, who'd expect a ruling about a kick to be listed in the Passing Rule.

Good thing the exam isn't due for a few more weeks
Reply With Quote