View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 04, 2004, 06:22pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb

Ok, so I had this today and it sparked some debate at half time. Julian, especially, what do you think? Please try not to look at the white book.

(Mechanics sidenote for ref18, since Cdn mechs are different. 4-person crew, I'm the short side guy, therefore am the free guy. So I bail because I got 2 WRs going deep. It becomes obvious the QB is not passing, so I come back to the play. I was only about 8 yards downfield.)


Team A 3D/3 at A-37. Team A passer boots left, towards my side of the field (hence me coming back to the play), and pitches it to a teammate just as a defender approaches him. Turns out the pitch was in a forward direction. So I flag. The R also flags. After the ball is dead, the R and I discuss. Turns out the passer was past the LS (at the A-41).

What's the call?
Reply With Quote