View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 04, 2004, 08:35pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Mike, thanks for posting that question, because as I was refreshing myself with Rule 6, I came upon the answer to one of the questions I had trouble with on the exam. You might remeber me posting this.

A kick which is blocked in an offside direction may be legally recovered by any player.


This is covered in 6.3.5(2).

Now I know why I couldn't find it, who'd expect a ruling about a kick to be listed in the Passing Rule.

Good thing the exam isn't due for a few more weeks
Ah yes, the wonders of the white book.

Have you check out the Educational materials posted at our website?
Reply With Quote