Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Mike, thanks for posting that question, because as I was refreshing myself with Rule 6, I came upon the answer to one of the questions I had trouble with on the exam. You might remeber me posting this.
A kick which is blocked in an offside direction may be legally recovered by any player.
This is covered in 6.3.5(2).
Now I know why I couldn't find it, who'd expect a ruling about a kick to be listed in the Passing Rule. 
Good thing the exam isn't due for a few more weeks
|
Ah yes, the wonders of the white book.
Have you check out the Educational materials posted at our website?
|
I haven't before, but I'm looking through them now, the "offside pass challenge" looks useful
You did a really good job with the signals, and then a good explanation of the signal in a little bubble when you move the mouse over it. And having the penalty signals arranged by the distance is a good idea. It's really cool.