| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Dead ball technical- High School rules questioin
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			happened during a   women's NCAA basketball playoff, but my question is more of a high school rules question. 
A1 is about to throw the ball in from the sidelines. The official has not handed the ball to A1 (dead ball). player A2 makes a cut to the ball when she is blocked by B2. The official administering the throw- in, raises his fist for a foul.  A2 continues and stumbles and lands a forearm into player B3 jaw (not intentional but a solid hit).  The crew huddles and calls a technical (1) on B2 and ignores the second foul. B2 shoots 2 free throws and gets the ball at half court.  I understand a dead ball technical, but I don't think the second foul (technical) should have been ignored. If it was called would it be simultaneous technical or each administered separately.  
thanks 
Stew in VA
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |