![]() |
|
|||
I can't find a NHFS rule or case explanation of this situation, but in the NCAA rulebook there is the following:
13.1.3.2 After being clearly released or tossed from the hand(s) of the server, the ball must be cleanly hit for service. If the service toss contacts any obstruction before contact of the service, the serving team loses the rally. The USAV rulebook states the following: 12.6.1.2: It is a serving fault if the service toss touches any obstruction before the service contact. Hope this is helpful. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ball hits bat or bat hits ball | xtremeump | Softball | 32 | Mon Sep 29, 2014 09:34pm |
Thrower tosses ball to official | sseltser | Basketball | 10 | Mon Mar 22, 2010 04:45pm |
pitcher tosses glove with ball | cviverito | Baseball | 19 | Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:23am |
Bat Hits Ball in Box | Armadillo_Blue | Baseball | 8 | Wed May 23, 2007 09:05am |
batter hits ball after hits ground | kfinucan | Softball | 13 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm |