The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 09, 2013, 03:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: PA
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by FMadera View Post
If the ball was ENTIRELY above net height when contacted AND the attack was completed (9-5-1-b, 9-4-4) the it would be an illegal attack, not a block (9-6-6). You cannot have a block without a player in close proximity to the net (9-5-1-c).

If any of the ball was below the tape at all, said attack is legal. If you (or your buddy) are going to make this call, you'd better be 100% sure of the ball height.
yep, him and I and our interp discussed it.. Illegal attack. He didn't call it but the coaches were yelling, "Illegal Attack! Illegal Block!" but as he said, he thought the ball had come down below the top tape.. soooo nothing!

...and it's easier NOT to call that than call it.
We'll discuss this at our last meeting (tonight!)
Thanks for the help Mr. Madera.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
attack site SCalScoreKeeper Feedback 3 Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:15pm
OT - almost had a heart attack Mark Padgett Basketball 5 Fri Feb 25, 2011 01:37pm
When players attack bbump82 Baseball 29 Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:18pm
Libero attack / attack over the net DaveASA/FED Volleyball 2 Fri Oct 13, 2006 08:03am
Back Row Attack equals Panic Attack!! rainmaker Volleyball 4 Thu Sep 04, 2003 01:31am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1