![]() |
|
|||
![]()
The ball must touch the line for it to be in.
Suggest to the coach that if her reasoning is valid, when her server contacts the ball while her foot is above the end line then she has committed a foot fault. Just wait for her screaming to subside and then show her the bottom of page 99 of the 2011-12 NFHS Volleyball Case/Manual: Quote:
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
"Short Gyms" Division Line is still Division Line? | NoFussRef | Basketball | 16 | Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:09pm |
Need help on two calls!! | VaCoach | Basketball | 20 | Sat Feb 25, 2006 05:10pm |
Free kick line behind the goal line | starman | Football | 9 | Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:33pm |
Getting the calls right | joemoore | Basketball | 18 | Sat Jan 25, 2003 12:23am |
3-second calls | RecRef | Basketball | 15 | Fri Jan 03, 2003 02:43pm |