The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 09, 2011, 03:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tustin, Michigan
Posts: 403
Quote:
Originally Posted by REFANDUMP View Post
Working last night as R2 and have the following play ... bump, bump, set, spike with ball remaining in play (not a legal double first contact, but plays by two different players). Don't know what happened, but an obvious 4 hit play that wasn't called by my R1. I don't know if she froze or what, but everyone in the gymnasium (and obviously the other teams coach) realized that there was an uncalled 4 hits violation. The team that violated won the point, and of course the other teams coach was discussing with me what a fine job my partner was doing at counting to 3 . I decided to discuss the play with my partner and we called a replay. What would you have done as R2 ??
I agree with Scrapper...did you not have a whistle as R2??? The only replay here would be if YOU miscounted, but together you have to get this call right!
__________________
"When I umpire I may not always be right, but I am always final!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1