The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 19, 2010, 12:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
Jan - the OP notes that the server was in the correct spot on the lineup, but the infraction was among other players on the serving team.

The rule you cited does not include this situation.

I side with Bob that this is a simultaneous foul by both teams at the same instant and a replay is in order.

I'm open to being convinced otherwise.....
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Penalty or not????? Illini_Ref Football 39 Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:48pm
Free Kick Alignment for Officials (NFHS 5 Man Crew) buckrog64 Football 3 Tue Sep 04, 2007 09:34pm
What is the penalty? Dentonump Baseball 7 Fri Apr 13, 2007 02:50pm
Difficulty reading alignment violations officialtony Volleyball 7 Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:00pm
New free throw alignment and 1! MOFFICIAL Basketball 14 Wed Apr 21, 2004 09:43am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1