The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 28, 2009, 09:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Scorekeeping Question

NCAA Rules.

Player # 4 enters for player # 11, but does not go through the usual substitution routine -- she just runs on and #11 runs off -- much like they would do if one of the players was the libero. R2 (nor R1) notices.

# 4 now serves (it is the "correct" spot -- # 11 was due to serve).

1) If the scorekeeper notices this before the becon for serve, should he say anything? If so, what?

2) If the scorekeeper doesn't notice until the ball is contacted, what should he do?

3) What is the notation on the scoresheet?

4) Is this a "substitution?" (one of the 12 allowed) If not, is the team allowed to now "officially" make the substitution? (Even if it's a loss of serve, the team wants #4 in the back row instead of #11)

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scorekeeping/APOB Drew Basketball 8 Mon Jan 12, 2009 03:02pm
Scorekeeping issues dkmz17 Basketball 14 Fri Feb 09, 2007 08:44am
scorekeeping.... chris s Softball 0 Sun Jun 15, 2003 12:03am
Scorekeeping whiskers_ump Softball 4 Wed Jul 18, 2001 12:26am
Scorekeeping oppool Softball 15 Thu May 10, 2001 08:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1