![]() |
|
|||
Bob, since the Libero did not serve for a legal server, unless she has previously served in the set, she is considered not to have served at all - so she is tied to neither - and is free to serve for any legal server.
1 - In your scenario, since the Libero is serving for a wrong server, you will NOT triangle the Serving Order Number on service contact. 2 - You will put a square with an R on the service line of the proper server. 3 - You will enter 12/11 in the WS column of the Sanctions box, designate Team A or B and enter the score. 4 - Finally, you will slash the next point in the opponent's running score column and enter the LOR point in the serving area for the next server.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Scorekeeping/APOB | Drew | Basketball | 8 | Mon Jan 12, 2009 03:02pm |
Scorekeeping issues | dkmz17 | Basketball | 14 | Fri Feb 09, 2007 08:44am |
scorekeeping.... | chris s | Softball | 0 | Sun Jun 15, 2003 12:03am |
Scorekeeping | whiskers_ump | Softball | 4 | Wed Jul 18, 2001 12:26am |
Scorekeeping | oppool | Softball | 15 | Thu May 10, 2001 08:10pm |