![]() |
|
|||
Scenario:
Q: Team A's libero is replaced by number 2 (whom she replaced). A's coach then gets a red card. There has been no serve. Can A's libero now replace #10 (LB)? A: Yes. The red card carries a penalty of a loss of rally; therefore, there has now been one rally between the libero's exit and subsequent re-entry. This replacement is legal.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Libero | mplagrow | Volleyball | 2 | Mon Feb 05, 2007 01:12pm |
Libero Serving | blueump | Volleyball | 2 | Mon Dec 18, 2006 05:20pm |
How many did and didn't use Libero | refnrev | Volleyball | 4 | Sun Sep 03, 2006 07:39pm |
Libero serving | refnrev | Volleyball | 8 | Tue Aug 22, 2006 06:08pm |
Adjustment to the libero | refnrev | Volleyball | 4 | Wed Jun 15, 2005 11:08am |