The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 18, 2004, 01:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
Thumbs up

Thanks Homer.
As usual, you are right on the money. I looked up the rule you listed and it is VERY clear.
I wasn't thinking as much about the serve violation as I was the centerline violation. And I presumed because the hand was ON the centerline when she was touching the floor over the line, she was OK.
I don't know why our Meeting leader didn't have that info. It would have saved me troubling everyone.
Thanks Again!!
__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1