The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 08, 2023, 12:10am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Texas/Tenn illegal attack on match point

Patty Rolf and Michael O'Connor working this match right now. On the fourth match point for Texas, Texas libero uses an overhand set in front of the attack line and the ball is then dumped, resulting in an illegal attack call from the R1. Point to Tennessee. But nearly simultaneously, the Tennessee blocker contacts the top of the net. Texas challenges that there should've been a net call.

What is Michael O'Connor looking for in the replay? Is he looking at WHEN the net was contacted? Before/after the attack hit is completed? Is there something else that would impact the ruling?

This is a great match, by the way!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Illegal attack - libero set genetoy71 Volleyball 13 Fri Oct 20, 2023 09:15pm
Off-topic: Texas Football ref attack Nevadaref Basketball 24 Tue Dec 15, 2020 10:07pm
Illegal back row attack Raybo Volleyball 2 Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:11am
Point of Attack??? Mike51 Football 2 Mon Sep 29, 2008 01:03pm
Holding away from point of attack phansen Football 21 Tue Aug 21, 2007 04:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1