View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 08, 2023, 12:10am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Texas/Tenn illegal attack on match point

Patty Rolf and Michael O'Connor working this match right now. On the fourth match point for Texas, Texas libero uses an overhand set in front of the attack line and the ball is then dumped, resulting in an illegal attack call from the R1. Point to Tennessee. But nearly simultaneously, the Tennessee blocker contacts the top of the net. Texas challenges that there should've been a net call.

What is Michael O'Connor looking for in the replay? Is he looking at WHEN the net was contacted? Before/after the attack hit is completed? Is there something else that would impact the ruling?

This is a great match, by the way!!
Reply With Quote