The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 26, 2017, 01:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 99
Arrow

After reviewing Rule 8, there is nothing in the verbiage of the rule book or the case book that provides for an illegal serve ruling when a player crosses the line. Bold/underline emphasis mine...

Rule 8-1-2 . . . The server shall serve from within the serving area (2-1-6) and shall not touch the end line or the floor outside the lines marking the width of the serving area at the instant the ball is contacted for the serve. The server's body may be in the air over or beyond the serving area boundary lines, having left the floor from within the serving area.

In this case, as long as the player is in the service area at the moment of contact (or, by implication, toss for service), all is good.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fumbled Ball (cont) mickhickva Basketball 85 Thu Apr 21, 2016 03:05pm
Traveling or Fumbled Ball mickhickva Basketball 18 Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:15pm
Snap fumbled by holder kentref Football 14 Tue Jul 25, 2006 01:17pm
Back to the fumbled interception in the EZ. Jim S Football 1 Wed Sep 08, 2004 02:19pm
Fumbled Free Throw Cyber-Ref Basketball 7 Mon Feb 10, 2003 02:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1