| 
				
				ball on other side of net
			 
 
			
			Watched the UCLA-Hawaii match over the weekend and saw something I'd never seen in 30+ years of being around the game.
 #5 receives serve, but dramatically overpasses to other side and on opposite side of court, still between antennae, but obviously going out of bounds. #2 ducks under net outside of sideline, reaches the ball at about the attack line extension and passes back (outside of antennae) to own team.  #1 then shoots the ball to the serving side, but the ball is called out by a line judge because #1's hit went over the antenna.
 
 So what would have been the correct call if someone from the serving team tried to play the overpass, but ran into #2?
 |