The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2016, 02:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 54
Question Rule 9 and 11.4.4

If it is a net fault as in rule 11.4.4 in such that a player interferes with play by (amongst others): touching the net between the antennae or the antenna itself during his/her action of playing the ball, and if according to rule 9 PLAYING THE BALL: Each team must play within its own playing area and space and then if the ball never comes into the teams playing area and space as in my case in the original post, I must conclude that this is not a net fault by applying rule 9 and 11.4.4.

Am I reading these 2 rules incorrectly?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PAVO Refschool Practice Test pavbref Volleyball 1 Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:34pm
Here's one for you (USAV Rules) FMadera Volleyball 8 Tue Mar 04, 2014 05:53pm
PAVO Refschool practice tests pavbref Volleyball 10 Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:00am
PAVO membership? jkumpire Volleyball 1 Tue Jul 26, 2011 02:43am
Are all ref's members of PAVO too? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1