![]() |
|
|||
yet another pitching question....
Had this play this past weekend....nfhs ruleset
pitcher is on the rubber, hands apart, looking to her dugout getting her signal. Batter asks for time, does NOT get time granted and steps out of the box. pitcher then closes her hands, pauses and then steps forward with non-pivot foot to deliver the pitch..... and she then stops everything. U1 base umpire signals illegal pitch, plate umpire also calls illegal pitch. conference ensues after a short discussion with the defensive coach. all 3 umpires agree with illegal pitch and call stands and play continues. upon further review (discussion in locker room)... UIC says crew got it wrong. I just cant move past the words in the rulebook "once the pitches hands are closed" the batter steps out and causes the pitcher to violate, its a no pitch call and a reset. I cant find a instance or reference to " if the pitcher hands are NOT closed" any help and rule references and or interpretations.would be appreciated ![]()
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana. Last edited by CajunNewBlue; Wed May 06, 2015 at 06:31am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fed pitching question | Little Jimmy | Softball | 32 | Wed Mar 09, 2011 07:54am |
FP Pitching Question | rwest | Softball | 4 | Fri Apr 29, 2005 10:28pm |
FED Pitching Question | blueskysblue | Softball | 1 | Sat Mar 27, 2004 09:29pm |
Question on Pitching | Gemini | Baseball | 6 | Mon May 05, 2003 03:28pm |
Fed pitching question | Roger Greene | Softball | 3 | Fri May 11, 2001 09:45pm |