![]() |
|
|||
I really don't understand how anyone can actually read the rule and not come the correct answer
4.6.C: A substitute who enters the game without reporting is considered an unreported substitute Since in the OP the unreported substitute has complete his/her turn at bat, subparagraph 3 applies: When completing a turn at bat and is discovered a. BEFORE the next pitch, legal or illegal b. BEFORE the defense has left the field c. BEFORE the umpires have left the field According to OP, "c" applies so you go to the EFFECT: 1. The unreported substitute is officially in the game and ruled out. (B1 is out, nullifies the run) 2. All other outs that occur on this play stand (n/a in the OP) 3. All other runners will return to the base occupied at the time of the pitch (n/a in the OP) BTW, the rule for 2015 reads the same as the rule for 2016
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fed test question: | Ref1973 | Football | 22 | Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:36pm |
Old test question | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 1 | Sat Oct 29, 2011 02:18am |
07-08 Test Question | flaref0812 | Basketball | 14 | Mon Oct 29, 2007 06:53pm |
ASA Test Question | mcrowder | Softball | 7 | Mon Feb 28, 2005 06:42pm |
Question RE: Fed Test | 1231234 | Softball | 3 | Fri Feb 25, 2005 09:13am |