The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 28, 2005, 10:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Finally had our recert meeting this weekend. There was a question near the end (#98 or #99, I believe) regarding a batter swinging and missing, recocking, and then hitting the ball. I believe the answer in the key and the rule referenced by the key didn't match. It appeared that this should not be a legal hit, but we couldn't find the rule, and it generated a good deal of disagreement.

What is the right answer, and the rule reference to support that?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1