The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 30, 2014, 09:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
USC, injury

Batter strikes out swinging, back in the 1st base dugout, new batter at the plate, I, in "a", notice the first batter walking out the back of the dugout, violently winging her helmet and bat to the ground (no one around, no fence slammed against).
I'm sure there was no anger towards the PU (not relevant, just sayin').
Before they go out on defense, I tell the coach that if there was a called strike in that at-bat she'd most likely be gone, and it won't happen again.

Next inning, runner on same team (EP, PONY) blows out her knee in a rundown, taking the team down to 9 players, no subs.

Got me thinking...
IF batter had gotten tossed earlier, and the injury brought them down to 8, does that call for a forfeit?
Or only if it happened the other way around? 14-U PONY State Tournament.

Last edited by jmkupka; Mon Jun 30, 2014 at 09:38am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
injury hawkeyegb Basketball 17 Sun Feb 27, 2011 09:53pm
Injury Sub Chess Ref Softball 15 Thu Oct 25, 2007 02:46pm
Injury Mountaineer Softball 6 Wed May 31, 2006 04:43pm
Injury Mountaineer Basketball 9 Tue May 30, 2006 01:10pm
Injury WISREF Football 9 Sat Oct 25, 2003 02:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1