![]() |
|
|||
Read ASA 8.2-F(4).
Read NFHS 8-2-6. Read NCAA 12.2.13. In every case, the batter-runner is out for making contact with a fair batted ball. Now read ASA definition Foul Ball #4. Read NFHS 2-25-1-f. Read NCAA 11.5.1. All of these describe a batted ball that hits the batter while still in the batter's box. In your play, the batted ball did not hit the batter; you described the batter-runner contacting the fair batted ball. The batter's box does NOT APPLY TO THAT RULING!!
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How much time is considered reasonable? | chapmaja | Softball | 2 | Tue May 14, 2013 12:36pm |
What does it take to be considered a top notch official | mightyvol | Basketball | 26 | Fri Mar 09, 2007 08:27am |
Is this considered a travel? | Ray_from_Mi | Basketball | 4 | Sat Dec 16, 2006 09:04pm |
What would be considered a dead ball? | PJUMP | Baseball | 5 | Fri Mar 17, 2006 07:17pm |
Is it considered a dribble if ... ? | bossref | Basketball | 1 | Tue Jul 27, 2004 12:08am |