The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 10, 2014, 04:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIUmp View Post
ASA rules. R1 on 2nd. Count 2-1. Next pitch is a ball. B2 then takes off for first, defense throws ball around, R1 comes around to score, B2 is standing on 2nd. Umpires said they called B2 back to the plate to bat and allowed run to score. Right call?

Wasn't there a rule clarification or case play about something very similar?
ASA I believe it would be a dead ball interference call, if the plays intent was to cause confusion to the defense. Unfortunately I'm speaking off the top of my head, I can't site a rule, with ASA there's a interference call for purposely confusing the defense.

Last edited by roadking; Thu Apr 10, 2014 at 05:04am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trick play bsaucer Football 11 Thu Aug 29, 2013 05:47am
HS Trick Play JR12 Baseball 52 Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:36am
Trick play. Umpmazza Football 2 Sat Sep 22, 2007 02:47pm
Trick Play jack015 Football 17 Mon Dec 19, 2005 11:08am
Trick Play alabamabluezebra Football 6 Wed Nov 12, 2003 04:45am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1