![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Watching an 18U game last night. ASA rules applied.
F1 has just completed her warm ups, F3 throws down to 2B, with F6 covering. Entire infield gathers in the circle. F1 picks up resin bag, applies and passes to each of her infielders who all do the same. F1 has ball in glove, wipes throwing hand, takes signal and pitches to B1. B1 grounds to F5, who fires to F3 for the out. Ball is passed around and back to F1 who now faces B2 without wiping hand. On delivery both field umpires signal and verbalize "Illegal pitch". Umpiring crew ruled that since each of the infielders had utilized the resin bag without wiping and then thrown the ball back to F1, then a foreign substance had been applied by a defensive player. Good call - Bad call glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|