The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 04, 2014, 03:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
By rule she is suppose to take or simulate taking the signal with the hands separated. Was the catcher in position prior to stepping out to give the signals? Rule says pitcher is not considered to be in position unless the catcher is within the lines of the catchers box and in position to receive the pitch. Brings up a question in itself, if the catcher was in position and as you said stepped out in front of the plate does that reset the conditions for the pitcher?

Another question, pitcher has 20 seconds to deliver the pitcher after receiving the ball, did all this happen within the 20 second limit?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitching question Again nkfast Softball 3 Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:31am
FED Pitching Question blueskysblue Softball 1 Sat Mar 27, 2004 09:29pm
Pitching question kssa Softball 2 Thu May 01, 2003 09:42pm
Pitching question. Coach_Mike03 Softball 2 Sun Apr 20, 2003 10:26am
Fed pitching question Roger Greene Softball 3 Fri May 11, 2001 09:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1