![]() |
|
|||
|
If "runs to second and is out by approx 4 feet" then 1st base, unless the judgment is that the OBS cost her 4 feet of running time.
The "stops, then takes a step back toward first and then runs" looks like she might have had time to beat the 4 feet on a continuous non-OBS run; especially if she was actually rounding and not just overrunning. Probably not the case, especially with "she would have never gotten to 2B". JUDGMENT, JUDGMENT, JUDGMENT. Agree, an OBS at a base affects continuation, so protection after the base is correct. .................................................. ........................ Is there any book in the soup that would be different?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| New ad placement | DonInKansas | Feedback | 6 | Wed Feb 18, 2009 05:36pm |
| Ball Placement | surehands | Football | 9 | Wed Sep 03, 2008 09:23am |
| Catcher Placement | samo721 | Softball | 2 | Mon May 08, 2006 08:54am |
| Federation Softball obstruction | Mad4maddux | Softball | 48 | Sat Mar 15, 2003 04:56pm |
| NFL crew placement | ChristopherY | Football | 11 | Wed Jan 15, 2003 08:44am |