The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 14, 2013, 07:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
You need to read case play 9.1.1.D again, Ernie. It's pretty clear that when a runner misses a base she was forced to advance to, and the defense appeals, it is still a force out even if the force was removed when the BR (or trail runner being forced) is retired.
Manny you lost me here. In 9.1.1.D nobody missed a base. IMO the point being made in 9.1.1.D is that a runner touching home when they are awarded home is not a timing play in so far as scoring a run during a third out play is concerned.

The only way in NHFS casebook play 9.1.1.D where R1 from 3B does not score with bases loaded is if she does not touch HP and is properly appealed, even if another runner is put out for the third out prior to this runner from 3B completing her duties of touching HP.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the run count umpharp Softball 4 Sat Oct 06, 2007 06:21pm
25-second count Forksref Football 33 Tue Aug 24, 2004 04:08pm
10 second count Tom Grady Lacrosse 1 Fri Apr 23, 2004 09:49pm
5 Second Count SteveF Basketball 16 Fri Apr 23, 2004 03:55pm
10 Second Count JLC Basketball 1 Mon Mar 29, 2004 09:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1