The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 12, 2013, 11:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
Think I found something similar enough:

NFHS 2013 Casebook 9.1.1 Situation D: R1 is on second base, R2 on first base with one out. B4 hits safely to the outfield. R1 scores, R2 misses second base and is standing on third base when B4 is thrown out at second base. A dead-ball appeal is properly made on R2 for missing second base. The umpire rules R2 out for the third out. Does R1's run count? RULING: No. Since R2 was forced to advance to second base, the appealed out at second base was a force out. No runs can score if the third out of the inning is the result of a force out (8-6-1; 9-1-1 Exception b; 2-1)
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the run count umpharp Softball 4 Sat Oct 06, 2007 06:21pm
25-second count Forksref Football 33 Tue Aug 24, 2004 04:08pm
10 second count Tom Grady Lacrosse 1 Fri Apr 23, 2004 09:49pm
5 Second Count SteveF Basketball 16 Fri Apr 23, 2004 03:55pm
10 Second Count JLC Basketball 1 Mon Mar 29, 2004 09:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1