![]() |
|
|||
I tend to agree with Steve. I am aware of the ASA and NCAA rulings, but the closest I can find in NFHS is case play 8.3.1(c). The ruling on this play indicates that the run would count "because there are only two outs".
I would venture to guess that this language indicates that the run would not score had the third out been the appeal at 3rd base. Can anyone on this forum provide an official Federation ruling?
__________________
Don't be afraid to try new things. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Does the run count | umpharp | Softball | 4 | Sat Oct 06, 2007 06:21pm |
25-second count | Forksref | Football | 33 | Tue Aug 24, 2004 04:08pm |
10 second count | Tom Grady | Lacrosse | 1 | Fri Apr 23, 2004 09:49pm |
5 Second Count | SteveF | Basketball | 16 | Fri Apr 23, 2004 03:55pm |
10 Second Count | JLC | Basketball | 1 | Mon Mar 29, 2004 09:54am |