![]() |
|
|||
Do any of the answerers know this to be the approved NFHS ruling, or simply venturing a guess?
ASA would rule the force removed when the BR was later put out, rendering the subsequent appeal a timing play. NCAA would consider the appeal a force out, because their rule relates to "forced to advance at the time of the infraction", not the time of the appeal. I don't see either stated in the NFHS rule book. Both NFHS and NCAA would allow a defensive team to substitute a beneficial fourth out; ASA would not, since the appeal wasn't on a runner that scored. So, I repeat; Do you know, or simply stating your opinion as if it were fact? Citation from NFHS, please.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Does the run count | umpharp | Softball | 4 | Sat Oct 06, 2007 06:21pm |
25-second count | Forksref | Football | 33 | Tue Aug 24, 2004 04:08pm |
10 second count | Tom Grady | Lacrosse | 1 | Fri Apr 23, 2004 09:49pm |
5 Second Count | SteveF | Basketball | 16 | Fri Apr 23, 2004 03:55pm |
10 Second Count | JLC | Basketball | 1 | Mon Mar 29, 2004 09:54am |