| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by TwoBits  NFHS 2013 Casebook 9.1.1 Situation D: |  I'm seeing Situation O scar not D elta.
 
	9.1.1 Sit OQuote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by UmpireErnie  Sadly we have no NCAA ball here in The Last Frontier.  I was unaware of the language in NCAA about considering the force "at the time of the infraction".
 Since that language is absent from NFHS rules, I can only go with the rules as written.  9-1-1-c says negate the run if the inning ending out is a force.  But 2-24-4 (Definition of Force) says that the force is removed at the time the trailing runner is put out.  So to call this appeal a force without the language present in the NCAA book would be to read something in that isn't in the rule.
 |   clearly establishes that a properly appealed missed base force is to be judged at the time of the infraction.
		 
				 Last edited by Crabby_Bob; Sun Apr 14, 2013 at 12:03am.
 |