The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 12, 2013, 09:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 81
Does the Run Count?

Federation Rules

Two outs, R1 on 1st and R3 on 3rd. B6 gets a base hit driving in R3. R1 goes to 3rd but misses 2nd base. B6 gets tagged out trying for a double (for 3rd out). Then defense properly appeals that R1 missed 2nd (for 4th out).

Does the run scored by R3 count?

My first inclination is that the out on R1 is classified as a force out and therefore no run would score. Others in my association think it is simply a timing play & the run would count.

What say you?
__________________
Don't be afraid to try new things.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the run count umpharp Softball 4 Sat Oct 06, 2007 06:21pm
25-second count Forksref Football 33 Tue Aug 24, 2004 04:08pm
10 second count Tom Grady Lacrosse 1 Fri Apr 23, 2004 09:49pm
5 Second Count SteveF Basketball 16 Fri Apr 23, 2004 03:55pm
10 Second Count JLC Basketball 1 Mon Mar 29, 2004 09:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1